Skip to Content

DCJ has changed the requirements for service providers to report positive COVID incidents to your contract manager.

What you need to do from now onwards

As from 1 February 2022, the only reporting requirements for service providers to report COVID-19 positive incidents to your DCJ contract manager are where:

  • a child or young person in out-of-home-care or similar arrangements has been reported with COVID-19, and where the child or young person is under Parental Responsibility to the Minister (PRM)
  • a child or young person in PRM is unwell or hospitalised from COVID.

If you are a provider of such services, you will need to notify your DCJ contract manager as soon as possible.

The following DCJ after hours contacts are available for urgent matters only, you can contact the relevant staff.

NGOs operating within the following district Name and Position After Hours Email

Hunter and Central Coast

Susan Mullard

Director Commissioning and Planning

susan.mullard@facs.nsw.gov.au

Illawarra Shoalhaven and Southern NSW

Christine Witherdin

Director Commissioning and Planning

Christine.Witherdin@facs.nsw.gov.au

Mid North Coast, Northern NSW and New England

Fiona Napper

Director Commissioning and Planning

Email for Mid North Coast, Northern NSW and New England

Murrumbidgee Far West and Western NSW

Wendy Crockett

Director Operations

wendy.crockett@facs.nsw.gov.au

South Western Sydney

Daniel Barakate

Director Commissioning and Planning

daniel.barakate@facs.nsw.gov.au

Sydney, South Eastern Sydney and Northern Sydney

Joyce Campbell

Director Commissioning and Planning

Joyce.Campbell@facs.nsw.gov.au

Western Sydney and Nepean Blue Mountains

Claudia Vianello

Director Commissioning and Planning

claudia.vianello@facs.nsw.gov.au

Partnerships (for centrally managed contracts)

Philippa Welman

Director State-wide Contracts

philippa.welman@facs.nsw.gov.au

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 18 Feb 2022