Skip to Content

DCJ is changing its approach to service provider requirements to report positive COVID incidents to DCJ.

What you need to do from now onwards

DCJ is no longer requiring service providers to report all COVID-19 positive incidents to your DCJ contract manager.

The only incidents which still need to be reported is where the incident involves a child or young person in out-of-home-care or similar arrangements, and where the child or young person is under Parental Responsibility to the Minister (PRM).

If you are a provider of such services, you will need to continue to report these cases to your district as per existing arrangements.

Queries over the Christmas period and after hours

If you have any urgent matters to report to DCJ after hours, you can contact the relevant staff below.

NGOs operating within the following district Name and Position After Hours Email

Hunter and Central Coast

Susan Mullard

Director Commissioning and Planning

susan.mullard@facs.nsw.gov.au

Illawarra Shoalhaven and Southern NSW

Christine Witherdin

Director Commissioning and Planning

Christine.Witherdin@facs.nsw.gov.au

Mid North Coast, Northern NSW and New England

Fiona Napper

Director Commissioning and Planning

Email for Mid North Coast, Northern NSW and New England

Murrumbidgee Far West and Western NSW

Wendy Crockett

Director Operations

wendy.crockett@facs.nsw.gov.au

South Western Sydney

Daniel Barakate

Director Commissioning and Planning

daniel.barakate@facs.nsw.gov.au

Sydney, South Eastern Sydney and Northern Sydney

Joyce Campbell

Director Commissioning and Planning

Joyce.Campbell@facs.nsw.gov.au

Western Sydney and Nepean Blue Mountains

Claudia Vianello

Director Commissioning and Planning

claudia.vianello@facs.nsw.gov.au

Partnerships (for centrally managed contracts)

Philippa Welman

Director State-wide Contracts

philippa.welman@facs.nsw.gov.au

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 23 Dec 2021